Archive for the “Car Show” Category

The 17th Annual Shaka Show-n-Shine registration forms will be available and downloadable on-line here on and after Thursday, June 1, 2017.  Hard copy forms will be available at 5:30am on June 1st at Matsumoto’s Okazuya.  It is highly encouraged that you print your own form at home.  Pre-registration will be $25 between June 1, 2017 and August 13, 2017.  Hard copy forms with payment will be accepted at Aloha Otto, Hawaii Import Parts and Island VeeDub only before August 13th.  Thereafter, hard copy forms with payment must be delivered or postmarked to Matsumoto’s Okazuya 1323 Gulick Ave., Honolulu, HI 96819 no later than 2:00pm on September 2nd.   After 1:00pm on August 13, 2017 and before 9:00am on September 1st regular registration will be $45.

Comments No Comments »


Best of Show + Best Euro + Arts in Motion Award

Representing the Usual Suspects

From Pacific Palisades / Ewa Beach

20170503_220134Photo courtesy of Joey Kekoa and Irene Ramiro


Hottest Drop Top

Representing the West Side Ka’ahui Braddahood

From Mililani / Maili20170503_220909Photos courtesy Irene Ramiro with Henry Ramiroimg_0426Ladies are King of the Block!


Comments No Comments »


Richard M. Carvalho – Hottest Van

Tracie Kekoa – Hottest Female Ride

Mike Archer – Hottest VW

img_6998Photo courtesy Joey Kekoa

Comments No Comments »

CONGRATULATIONS Richard Carvalho — Best of Show


Photo courtesy Leilani Carvalho


Comments No Comments »

Every first Saturday in beautiful Kalihi…dillinghamMahalo Lei & Bernard for hosting these cruz nights.

Comments No Comments »

The Vintage Volkswagen Club of Hawaii would like to thank all VW enthusiasts who participated and made the 12th annual Bugs at the Park another success.  Congratulations to all the winners.

Pres. Roy Dunlap, Vice Pres. Gordon Abbott, Treasurer Randy Wong, and Head of Security Albert Lambert 

Video exclusively by Paul Confer aka PaulyC Production.  Click here for video.  And a 5:08 minute video by Brison Kim containing aerial drone footage here.

img_2532TOP TEN winners left to right:  Alfredo Decierdo, Jeff Ramos, Lance Patigayon, Lincoln Chee (Bicycle), Allan Agor, Josiah Kekoa, Eddie Villaureal, Matt Lyman (kneeling) Jim Scott, and Travis Turbevillefacebook_1487786756868Photo courtesy Mitsu Freeman of Split Lane16807600_10212169446700620_2832547829988844559_nPhoto courtesy Patrick Vendiola of Josiah Kekoa’s Notchback16807295_10212169443500540_5326153755541677537_n facebook_1487644135749Photo courtesy Lincoln Chee of Randy Wong’s Fridolin

Comments No Comments »