Congratulations to: 

Peoples’ Choice — Don Santiago ’67 Bus, Ewa Beach

Runner-up — Irene Vereze ’64 Candy Red ‘vert Ghia, Maili

Second Runner-up — Kyle Kodama ’63 Candy Red Chop Rag, Waimanalo

Promoter’s Choice — Merbin Carattini ’67 Krew Kab, Aliamanu

Mahalo to: 

(1) Joe Showlater and Steve Freeman, Motor Trend Auto Shows, LLC; Hawaii Automobile Dealers Association; First Hawaiian Bank; Honolulu Star-Advertiser; and, Source Interlink Companies.

(2) Participants w/their ‘illest rides;

Taylor Matsumoto | Irene Vereze | Steve Jury | Richard Yasuda | Richard Carvalho | Richard Jones | Kenny Boy Whitehead | Van Yoshikawa | Richie Paracuelles | Leo Bringas | Mark Vazquez | Kyle Kodama | Rick Hare | Merbin Carattini | and, Don Santiago

(3) ALL who contributed their time in vigilantly watching (17) VeeDubs, and most importantly being the true ambassadors of VW aloha.

(4) Jaena Campos and Rose Whitehead-Galiza for tabulating 580+ ballots.

See Pauly C Productions video by clicking here.

Aloha & Mahalo, The VW Club of Hawaii



This entry was posted in Announcements, Car Show, Event. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *