Special MAHALO to Joe Showalter, Motor Trends Auto Shows LLC., Feature Events Coordinator, Steve Freeman, Motor Trends Auto Shows LLC., Vice President/Asst. General Manager, Executive Producer.

BIG BIG MAHALO to Irene Ligsay-Vereze, Henry Kaluna Kaha, Sr., Bobby Hare, Rick Hare, P. Gregory Frey, John Haushalter, Kyle Kodama, Leo Bringas, Brenda Bringas, Leon Bringas, and JD Dirig for volunteering their precious hours of time in providing safety and security, and representing the VeeDub brand. 

CONGRATULATIONS to Irene Ligsay-Vereze and Henry Kaluna Kaha, Sr. in their ’64 ‘Vert Ghia in driving away with the Peoples’ Choice Award.  Kyle Kodama of University of Waimanlo in his ’63 candy red Chop, suicide doors, ragtop for taking 2nd.  And, Brenda Bringas’ (Leo and Leon Bringas, and Dean Sheldon)  ’74 red Thing took home 3rd.

The VW Club of Hawaii wishes to thank Oahu’s largest VW parts distributors — Dean Michioka of Aloha Otto Parts, Aaron of Hawaii Import Parts, and Alex Ching of Island VeeDub.  And, the VW Club of Hawaii wishes to thank Bobby Hare, Chris Rohfeld, Gil Vallesteros, Irene Ligsay-Vereze, Jacob Ballard, Kyle Kodama, Leo Bringas, Nick Kuchar, Richard Jones, Rick Hare, Sean Viernes, Shawn Murray, Van Yoshikawa, and Victor Pascua for showcasing their VDubs to Hawaii.

Instrumental VW Club of Hawaii Executive Board  members — Kevin Meyer and Hannibal Cabacungan for the set-up; Kevin Meyer and  Jeff Marzo and Gordon Ortiz for manning the booth; Gordon Ortiz for hand crafting the People’s Choice award.

Photo by Henry Kaluna Kaha, Sr.

The VW Club of Hawaii — Pres. Todd Matsumoto, Vice Pres. Angie Cariaga, Geri Salvador, Kevin Meyer, Gordon Ortiz, Jeff Marzo, Hannibal Cabacungan, and yours truly.


This entry was posted in Announcements, Car Show, Event. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *