Big Mahalo, VW Club of Hawaii Show Car Invitational, First Hawaiian Auto Show Hawaii Convention Center, March 24th to the 29th

Aloha VW Ohana, Just a quick follow up mahalo to all the VWCOH Crew Memebers and VW Show Car Owners who shared their awesome cars with the people of Hawaii at the First Hawaiian bank Auto Show at the Hawaii Convention Center last month. The numbers are in and we had over 40,000 people pass through and see our cars!!! MASSIVE!!!    HUGE Thanks to Todd and Angie for keeping back in da day going strong! Mahalo to the main crew members Gordon Ortiz, Jeff Marzo, Kevin Meyer, Mike Roth and Hanibal Cabacungan for your support organizing. Special “Chee Hee” thanks to Shane and Dana for all the pictures and video coverages! See the Gallery and Video section of our website! Thanks Barry for sharing your rare collector cars too. Congrats to peoples choice trophy “voted by the public” went to Vic Pascua’s 1965 Black and Red Flamed Dune Buggy! All in all the best indoor VW show yet as said by many people with 34 VW’s. A big challenge to coordinate and set up! VW’s invited were- 2008 Alamoana Park show winners, daily drivers, swapmeet & cruise attendies, rare collector & kit cars, rare Type 3’s, and newly completed VW’s no one seen yet! Also mahalo to our own family members who support our Hawaiian VW hobby! At the end of the show drivers rolled out and took a final cruise through Waikiki. In case you missed it here is the big mahalo list of VW show cars & owners below.  Mahalo again to all who made this special event come together smoothly. You truely are VW Ohana in the Classic Hawaiian Style. Aloha VW Club of Hawaii

1966 Blue Flamed Dune Buggy, Todd Matsumoto

1964 Metallic Blue Dune Buggy, Stoney Samson

1965 Black Flamed Dune Buggy, Vic Pascua   

1968 Metallic Blue Karmann Ghia, Mike Roth  

1969 Black Karmann Ghia, Chad Dela Vega 

1973 Silver Karmann Ghia, Jeff Marzo                 

1956 Champagne Oval Ragtop Bug, Danny Nishi         

1957 Red Oval Rag Top Bug, Wayne Silva       

1957 Black Oval Hard Top Bug, Chris Kini    

1956 Olive Green Oval Hard Top Bug, Aaron Kahalewai

1955 Black Vert Bug, Glen Nomura             

1962 Blue Vert Bug, Alex Ching                           

1965 Metallic Lt Blue Vert Bug, DeRoy Dela Cruz    

 1958 Lt Green Rag Top Bug, Billy Lee        

 1963 Orange/White Rag Top Bug, Al Maghamil    

 1963 Brandy Wine Rag Top Bug, John Bautista     

 1967 White Hard Top Bug, Hanibal Cabacungan

1967 Gold Hard Top Bug, Travis Kapahu           

1956 Blue 11 Window Bus, Eddie Quillopo

1962 Red/White 11 Window Bus, Ruben Cadabes

1964 Sunburst 11 Window Bus, Eddie Quillopo

1966 Blue White 21 Window Bus, Rich Neitzel

1959 Off White Single Cab, Billy Kanuha

1961 Tan Crew Cab, Miguel Colon Leon

1963 Red/White Crew Cab, Kevin Meyer

1962 Metallic Blue Type 3 Notch Back, Colin Kunishige

1965 White Type 3 Razor Ghia, Glen Nomura

1973 White Thing, Destry Flores

1979 Flower Power Vert Bug, Bekah Nelson

1955 Silver James Dean Porsche Spyder, Barry Betencourt

1956 Black Red Pearl Porsche Speedster, David Yee

1970 Red Chop Top Bug, Gordon Ortiz

1946 Tan Collector Split Bug, Barry Betencourt

1953 Razberry Split Rag Top Bug, Lance Patigayon

This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *